Newberry CSD Election Results
*  Final  *

Posted:  November 7, 2018

    The Paula Deel slate of Victoria Paulsen, Jack Unger, and Robert Springer has been elected, topping the progressive slate of Robert Shaw and Ted Stimpfel, and overpassing independent running candidate Steven Miller by seven votes.

    The co-editor of this news site, Ted Stimpfel, states, "I wish to thank all those who voted for me and Robert Shaw, I very much appreciate their confidence."

    Stimpfel added, "In a sense, I am relieved by the loss.  Winning would have meant spending a great deal of time fulfilling economic development for the community, such as establishing a small mini-market and a build-up of local tourism."

    For Stimpfel, the election represented an important referendum that the community doesn't want to expand its opportunities through LAFCO.

    Those elected are expected to do a fine job of maintaining the current level of the CSD's community services.

Click here to read, "Like,"
comment, or share on:
Newberry Springs

Follow us on Twitter and
be notified of new stories:
Newberry Springs Community Alliance

© 2018 Ted Stimpfel.   All rights reserved.